You are here: Home » Directors

Directors

The Grant Community School Collaborative is governed by an 10-member community board.

2013 Board of Directors


Jay Newcomb

Jay Newcomb
Service Learning Director
College of St. Scholastica
1200 Kenwood
Duluth MN 55811
218.723.6552

jnewcomb@css.edu
(218) 723-6552
2002 – present

Julia Flotten, RN

Essentia Health
Miller Dwan-LL
502 E 2nd St
Duluth MN 55805
218 786 1227
julia.flotten@essentiahealth.org

2012 – present

Kate Bradley

Community Member
Loaves and Fishes
1614 Jefferson St.
Duluth, MN 55812
218-393-6119
just.plain.kate@gmail.com

2012-present

Kathleen Bergen, RD, LD

Manager, Parks and Recreation
City Hall – Ground Floor
411 W. First St.
Duluth, MN 55805
kbergen@duluthmn.gov
(218) 730-4309
2010-present

Kathy Bogen

GCSC Executive Director,
108 East 6th Street, Duluth, MN 55805
(Ex-Officio)
(218) 733-2016
kathybogen@msn.com
2000-present

Matt Hoeschen

Community Member
525 North 34th Avenue East
Duluth, MN 55804

hoeschenm@gmail.com
2011 – present

Mona Cheslak

President, East Hillside Community Club,
1125 E. 8th Street, Duluth, MN 55805
Board Treasurer
Affiliations:
Planning District #6 Steering Committee,
At Home in the East Hillside
monajc@chartermi.net
2000 – present

Nam Provost

Parent Representative
439 Leicester Ave.
Duluth, MN 55803
nprovost@css.edu

2013 -

Nancy Hoene

GCSC Resource Director
901 E. 11th St., Duluth, MN 55805
(218) 340-2545
nhoene@gmx.com
2012-present
(Ex-officio)

 

Sharon Murphy

Sharon Murphy
General Manager
Whole Foods Co-Op
610 East 4th Street
Duluth, MN 55805
218.728.0884 ext. 101
smurphy@wholefoods.coop
2011 – present

Stephanie Heilig

Principal,
Nettleton-Grant Elementary School,
108 East 6th Street Duluth, MN 55805
Affiliations:
ISD #709 Desegregation and Integration Council
stephanie.heilig@duluth.k12.mn.us
(218) 733-2172
2008-present

RSS